Mini Boots Haul

On Wednesday I was having a really bad day so decided to cheer myself up by spending money that I don’t have-Parks and Recreation have ruined us all with “treat yo’self”.

IMG_5839

I needed some new brushes and lucky for me the Real techniques core collection brush set was half price being only £10.99 rather than £21.99. The pointed foundation brush is smaller and much more soft than I’m used to for a foundation brush so I prefer to use this to apply my cheek contour and I use the detailer brush for my nose contour and under eye concealer. The contour brush works perfectly for highlight and the buffing brush is great for blending out powder contour or blush. All the brushes are so soft and easy to clean! I am happy with these brushes, but I doubt I would pay full price for them.

I was looking for a new contour kit and was recommended the Sleek cream contour kit which is £10.99, however Boots currently have a 2 for £12 offer on certain Sleek make up so I decided to grab the £9.99 Sleek highlighter palette solstice so that I only paid £12 for both (I cannot resist a bargain).

The kits both come in beautiful packaging. The contour kit applies so well and is super easy to blend (I used a beauty blender). I got the contour kit in light and it suits my pale skin tone so well, definitely one of the best contour kits I have tried! The highlighter palette is magical and I feel so fabulous when I wear any of the shades. There are 3 powders and 1 creamy highlight, so I apply the creamy highlight by dabbing it along my cheekbone, nose, and cupids bow with my finger then I use the brush provided to apply one of the powder shades over this but only on my cheekbones. I highly recommend these Sleek palettes-both are amazing value and once on last all day!

Lastly, as I was about to check out I noticed that the L’oreal Paris pure clay detox mask 500ml was on offer for £5.00 (full price is £7.99) and as my skin is AWFUL and this has great reviews I decided to give it a try.


I applied it with my fingers, but as it starts drying almost immediately you do have to apply it quite fast. The mask was completely dry after 2-3 minutes and after this time I could already feel it tightening my skin. I left it on for 10 minutes overall then washed it off with warm water-this was quite messy. I have very sensitive skin and most masks make my skin sting and go red, but with this there was absolutely no stinging and I found my skin tone was much more even after use. This mask made my skin feel firmer, my pores felt much more clean and any spots I had were reduced. I will definitely continue using this 2 or 3 times a week and as the pot is quite big I expect it to last me around 2 months.

I am very happy with my purchases and even happier that I got all of this for only £32 including delivery! I saved myself a massive £22.97 which is why I love boots! I got the cheapest delivery which was £3.50 Royal Mail tracked delivery and it came on Saturday after only 3 days.
If you have questions about any of the products mentioned, feel free to ask!
signature

6 comments

  1. I really really want to try the Sleek Contour and Solstice palette! I’ve got the precious metals one and it’s to die for. Do you think the shades in the Contour one are cool toned enough? Great post btw x

    Like

    • I have warm undertones and it works really well for me, but the middle concealer and darkest contour definitely have cool tones so I think it would work for either. But I can only comment for the light palette as I haven’t seen the medium or dark so probably best to test it in store if you can! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think after this I need to take a trip to boots to get that clay mask! I have such sensitive skin and breaks out at anything I need to give this a try! Great post and thank you for letting me know there’s offers on in boots hahaha x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

